It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-01-2007, 08:40 AM   #1
(female)

hpfan28 HB User
Question weak & shaky - FMS?

I'm new to the message board & recently diagnosed with FMS. I always have several questions but I'll start with this one. I've started getting shaky with weakness in my arms & legs. I thought at first it was from hypoglycemia but it happens when I'm not hungry or have just eaten. Could it be from the fatigue associated with FMS? I'm looking for a new doc because I'm not happy with mine. His wife has FMS & he believes in only one treatment & will not work with me on other options. I'm hoping to find a doc who is more open-minded & will put my mind at ease (I also have quite a bit of anxiety, especially around medical personnel!). Thanks for your help!

Old 06-01-2007, 11:17 AM   #2
(female)

desperate1 HB User
Re: weak & shaky - FMS?

Hello. I was just diagnosed with Fibro yesterday after a long, long process. I get the same weak, shaky thing you describe ALL the time. I'm sorry I don't have an answer for you, but just wanted you to know you're not alone. I've had my blood sugar checked, etc, and there seems to be no logical explanation, yet it happens. "Low blood sugar" feeling is exactly how I would describe it. If you ever get an answer on it, I'd love to hear it!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-01-2007, 11:48 AM   #3
(female)

tweiler HB User