It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2007, 07:26 PM   #1
(female)

raznboersnkids HB User
New to fibromyalgia

Hello, Im not new to the forum but I am new to fibromyalgia. I am 30 years old and my problems started at 21. If you count the painful periods before 21. I have alot to learn about this, Im taking lortab and over the counter meds and occasionally flexeril. Ive done research since finding out about this recently. I started having flare ups after I delivered my first child. I had an epidural and back pain ever since. Some days it feels like my muscles are being ripped from the bones. I want to know how ya'lls flare ups started. Alot of nights I cry til I fall asleep my back my hips hurt so bad. I have a headache at least once a week. I do occasionally get pretty depressed, meds help with that though. I dont remember a day in the last 10 years I havent hurt. Do yall hurt every day? How did your symptoms start and what triggered it? Have you been put through the ringer with tests all for nothing? I was told to keep a daily diary and rate the pain and what meds I took and what helped? Have any of you had to do this? Why cany doctors just come out and say this is your problem instead of beating around the bush and suggesting it is a great chance this is it. I researched and found things the doctor hadnt yet. I researched and just bawled in front of the screen, it described my life, anyone else been jogged around on true diagnosis? I dont know why they cant just say this is the problem or its not and this is what we are going to do instead you are a human guinea pig.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-01-2007, 07:34 PM   #2
(female)

raznboersnkids HB User
Re: New to fibromyalgia