It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-21-2002, 02:42 PM   #1

aev30 HB User
Question Fibromyalgia/anxiety connection?

Anyone else suffer from anxiety/panic along with fibromyalgia? I don't know if the fibromyalgia causes the anxiety and depression or if it is the other way around. I am in pain almost always with a daily headache-my breastbone is tender, shoulders feel like they are burning sometimes and muscles there are always tense. Oh and sometimes my whole face is tender with all this-usually when there is a drastic weather change. I am only 30 and had to give up my full time job because I feel so lousy all the time. So my anxiety issues are pretty bad right now and I am in pain. Anyone else relate to any of this???

Old 10-21-2002, 08:32 PM   #2
Inactive

batman777 HB User
Although I am not a doctor (idiots!), I believe that the master glands (pineal, addrenal, pituitary, hypothymus, thyroid) have gone out of sync causing an immune or autoimmune disorder. And I believe that FM is an immune disorder.

I am taking the following to control my FM symptoms with remarkable success:
low dose naltrexone (LDN), high doses of melatonin at night, high doses of pregnenolone 4X daily (not a steroid), vinpocetine 4X daily, and oddly enough Veinotonic II 4X daily (very important).

The low dose naltrexone (3mg) needs a prescription.

I wish other people would try this regimen to see if it works for them.

You can find information on internet on all of the above.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-21-2002, 08:40 PM   #3
Inactive

batman777 HB User
I can relate to all of your problems!!!

Old 10-22-2002, 06:55 AM   #4
Inactive

tolern HB User

[This message has been edited by tolern (edited 08-23-2003).]

Old 10-22-2002, 04:16 PM   #5
(female)

la_brat HB User