It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-06-2002, 11:16 AM   #1

foodie HB User
Question Questions about Flexeril

I started Flexeril last night and took 10mg before I went to bed. How long does the grogginess last the next day? Or is it just me?

Old 09-06-2002, 12:10 PM   #2
Inactive

Copper HB User
Hi foodie,

The gogginess, when I took fexaril, would last all day. I never did acclimate to it so that went away. Eventually, I just stopped taking it.

Several years ago, as a face painter, I did find 1/4-1/2 pill helpful to keep from (muscle)spasing out. It kept the edge away to finish out the days work and there was no gogginess involved.

Off subjest question: hows your weather there? I'm in Sonoma County, and it has been VERY weird - 'earthquake weather', ya know? So, I was wondering if you're having the same thing there?

------------------
Copper
Let Miracles Replace all Grievances

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-06-2002, 01:10 PM   #3

foodie HB User
Our weather has cool down considerably and may even drizzle a bit. Strange! Thanks for the info on flexeril. I think I am going to continue to take it because it helped with the sleep and the pain. I just wanted to know about the out of it feeling. I'll take sleep where I can get it.

Old 09-06-2002, 03:22 PM   #4

BlessingsGalore HB User
Cool

Please inquire of your doctor about Zanaflex. It is a much better drug to me. Not so many side affects and helps a lot more too. I had leg jerks, sudden weakness and just a drugged feelings on flexeril. I hate that drug.

We are all different but I and many others have found Zanaflex to be a FRIEND indeed. We've got weather here today too, and I am so grateful to have it for I am spasing out today.