It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-23-2008, 06:59 PM   #1
(female)

hummingbirdJC HB User
Wink Hi,I'm a newbie!

[B]Hi,my name is Joy....I'm new here,and wanted to introduce myself.I've had fibro for over 20 years,and it doesn't get any easier with time.I hope I can find some new friends here,plus help anyone I can with what I know (from experience)....and what I've researched.

I'm still a little lost cause I'm new,but I wanted to ask how many of you are on neurontin,and if it has worked for you?

Thanks,Joy

Last edited by hummingbirdJC; 09-23-2008 at 07:04 PM.

Old 09-24-2008, 07:09 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

NY 1009 HB UserNY 1009 HB UserNY 1009 HB User
Re: Hi,I'm a newbie!

A BIG warm welcome to you Joy!!!, ( I love your screen name Humming Bird) they're my favorite besides "mocking'birds.

I'd say even though you're a newbie here, you sure aren't a newbie to such a horrible, debilitating illness such as fibro. 20 YEARS!!!! Yikes!

I guess I won't shoot myself after all. I'm just kidding about the shooting part. I mean, if you can go through 20 yrs of chronic pain, then I can make it too.
They found my fibro 2 yrs ago this coming December, but suffered for about 3 yrs before finding out what it was.
it's only getting worst for me, not better. I am trying to go towards a more natural treatment rather than the barbaric toxic medications they're offering for people with fibro.
I've just changed my diet about 3 weeks ago and eating a less acidic diet and adding more alkaline rich food to it. I'm drinking water that has a high Ph level to it and wanted to add exercise to my life, but by the way I feel after just taking a quick walk on the park trails, it doesn't look like I"m going to be able to do that. I am suffering with such hip joint pain and right knee joint pain just from walking the other day.