It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-15-2009, 12:30 PM   #1
(female)

1debbie HB User
HOW DO YOU KEEP WALKING, Nevermind RUNNING???

I have tried to keep doing my yoga for some stretching to stay flexible and moving, but I am so crippled from all of this new and growing Fibro pain I am becoming immobile. I have a treadmill, and several weeks ago was able to at least walk quickly, and alternate with running for one mile. Now I am out of breath, and I hurt so bad I feel like I am dying when I try to just walk at a steady rate. I am new to this and obviously this flare keeps getting worse, and none of the meds. they are throwing at me are working, and I can't tolerate many. Am I screwed for the rest of my life now? Is life going to just be pain, and over. As it is my husband walked out on my son and I this past Aug. after a 30 yr. marriage. Talk about trauma. HE went through a mid life crisis, and now look at me. Who is going to want a woman with a son and Fibro?? In Nov. I was starting to try to put my life together again. I am considered a very attractive woman, tall, slender. Started to eat better, exercise, I was a yoga instructor, started classes again, was a therapist, started job hunting, started walking, started socializing with single men. Now I can't even walk a block without getting winded, and my body is changing. What does the future hold? I was depressed enough. Now I run to Dr.'s and no one knows what is wrong. They think it's Fibro, but it could have been bone CA, now it could be Muscular Dystrophy. I am developing a peripheral neuropathy, and I am in excruciating pain 24/7, and unable to sleep through the night most nights. Is there hope for me, for walking, and for life after Fibro., as a single mom??? Thanks for listening.... 1 Debbie

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 03-15-2009, 04:37 PM   #2
(female)