It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2009, 04:52 AM   #1
(female)

Snowbird HB User
Question Mattresses - What's The Best For Fibro?

Has anyone found a mattress that is gentle on a Fibro body? We have a Spring Aire Mattress (mucho expensive!) that we've had for over 10 years; it's in excellent shape but when the Fibo really became an issue we began using a copy cat version of a Tempur mattress topper (memory foam). It helps.

Due to some other medical issues I have been sleeping in my wing chair for about four months but when I do try to sleep in my bed I find that it is too hard on my body. It seems that when my body touches the mattress topper the stress on my muscles, tissue or whatever is very painful. Heck it even hurts when by body touches my wing chair but more so with the mattress and topper!

I'm wondering if there is a mattress that is gentle on a Fibro body, one that does not hurt. Has anyone found one that they could recommend? What about the Sleep Number Bed that sounds like it might be gentle, especially the lower (soft) numbers ... does anyone here have one of those? Can anyone tell me if they have found a mattress and/or topper that does not hurt?

Last edited by Snowbird; 04-28-2009 at 04:55 AM.

Old 04-28-2009, 05:57 AM   #2
(female)

gknee HB User
Re: Mattresses - What's The Best For Fibro?

I have heard from a few people that the Cuddle Eue mattress topper is great. I have though about trying it....

Check it out.

Last edited by moderator2; 04-28-2009 at 06:29 AM. Reason: posted disallowed website(s) - please read the posting rules

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-28-2009, 03:53 PM   #3
(female)

applecollector HB User

I have heard great things about the cuddle ewe however it is not cheap

Old 04-28-2009, 06:30 PM   #4
Senior Veteran
(female)