It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-15-2010, 12:15 PM   #1
(female)

porcelain72 HB User
Symptoms from Drinking Diet Soda

I'm a 29 year old female who has been drinking diet soda for along time. I have been experimenting and I noticed huge changes in my health when I stop drinking it. Here are the symptoms I have now:

-Anxiety
-depression
-weight gain
-loss of feeling in arms and legs
-cravings for sugar and more diet pepsi
-loss of memory
-lack of concentration
-slurred speech

Sometimes I feel like I'm getting MS. These symptoms go away when I cut out the aspartame. I've been doing this on and off for several months. If anyone would like to comment or share their story please do.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-15-2010, 12:55 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

thesweetlife HB Userthesweetlife HB Userthesweetlife HB Userthesweetlife HB Userthesweetlife HB Userthesweetlife HB Userthesweetlife HB Userthesweetlife HB User
Re: Symptoms from Drinking Diet Soda

HI Porcelain and welcome - I don't drink soda but there is a lot of research into how crap soda is for you - there is lots of info on the net including people who have thought they are dying they have been so poorly - come off the soda and a renewed life - basically it is poison - but the soda companies along with the meat packing companies seem to be a law unto themselves and manage to avoid regulation............one of my rants sorry! Stay off the stuff permanently - if you do a search on this board you'll find that many have done just that - good luck...

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-15-2010, 02:32 PM   #3
(female)

SAHMof2 HB User