It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2010, 02:32 AM   #1
(female)

stormcat HB User
Question Just when you think you have had it all..along comes????!!!!!

Hi I'm a newbie here....I've had fibro for well over 10 years. I'm so fed up with doc's saying it's not life threatening...ok I'm glad about that, but it's life changing! I can't work because I don't know how I will feel from 1 day to the next...I'm depressed because of this...I'm fed up with trying new pills & potions I'm sure you all get the picture & feel the same?!

What I really want is simple answer's that no-one seems to be able to give us.
I've tried all their answer's..explored every possible alternative i.e accupunture..pain clinic's etc.
If I have a good day..very rare these day's but I tend to try and get everything done..much to my hubbie's despair
I think sometime's living with me must be a nightmare as my mood swings are something that even surprises myself..eek.
I keep thinking I've had it all by now then along comes something new. I will prob put my self at risk if it's something more serious because I know what a doc's response will be...'It's just your fibro'!!!!!

Old 03-17-2010, 02:56 AM   #2
(female)

Madeofglass HB User
Just when you think you have had it all..along comes????!!!!!

Yea I've thought of that. What if some pain and nausea are caused by cancer or something, and then you go see the doctor and you are immediately sent home with a prescription for pain killers while the doctor's saying "it's just your fibro, don't worry about it". Yea well, that WOULD make this condition life threatening, wouldn't it? When they link everything to fibro it's so hard to get anything checked.