It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-18-2010, 08:03 AM   #1
(female)

Sweet Carolyne HB User
Fibromyalgia symptoms????

Hi all, I am 44 and have been having symptoms for years but they are getting more frequent and bothersome and I am convinced that something is wrong but I cannot seem to get a diagnosis. I have been battling fatigue for probably 10 years or more and lately it is so bad that I litererally have to make myself get out of bed in the mornings. I have a husband who travels with his job and I have an 11 yr old, so staying in bed is not an option. Over the last two years or so, I am having more symptoms and they are beginning to interfere with my quality of life. Some of my symptoms include:

constant fatigue
abdominal issues( nausea, severe bloating and food doesn't move from stomach to disgestive tract as fast as it should)
flank pain (not excruciating pain, more like discomfort)
alcohol intolerance ( more than two drinks and I feel really sick)
eyelid twitching and sometimes muscle twitching in other parts of body
joint aches,(like tendonitis) particularly in elbows, and hips
migraine headaches
visual disturbance..like zig zag vision before a migraine but it sometimes happens without headache
leg pain, throbbing like a toothache
foggy minded, not feeling "normal" at all times
very low libido
lack of motivation
falling asleep every night while watching TV
cold hands and feet
few fingers sometimes cold and numb
hands and feet fall asleep during the night even if I am not laying on them;
constant sick all over feeling

This morning I woke up with a new symptom...very sore and tender between shoulder blades and upper part of back. It isn't like I slept wrong, it is a deeper tenderness than that. It is difficult to turn my head either way without pain.