It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-28-2011, 03:58 PM   #1
(female)

syberdeeva HB Usersyberdeeva HB User
Please help! I can't continue to work.

Hi! This is my first post here. I've been working for the past 14 years. My fibromyalgia pain and other symtoms are really severe. I can barely get out of bed in the morning. My work day has become really difficult. I have a hard time staying awake (due to my medication, oxycodone and soma). I have brain fog and it's difficult to concentrate. I'm making a lot of serious mistake doing my job. I'm also missing a lot of work because I'm not feeling well.

I want to apply for SSDI. I'm told that I have to be unemployed or making very little money to apply. I don't have anyone to help with bills. I"m thinking about having my doctor put me on disability, apply for SSDI and let my disability leave run out. I need help on how to go about leaving work. I need income to keep coming in. I need a way to pay bills and keep food on the table. This is really depressing. I can't continue to push myself much longer. Please help me. I'm so happy I've found this board. I really need to talk to other people with fibromyalgia. Other people truly don't understand. Thank you.

The following 6 users give hugs of support to: syberdeeva
caribear (02-28-2011), catkaru (03-01-2011), dw1961 (03-21-2011), kirstee (04-09-2011), mgm55 (03-02-2011), monalisa24 (03-24-2011)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to syberdeeva For This Useful Post:
mgm55 (03-02-2011), tooolgrl (03-02-2011)
Old 02-28-2011, 07:22 PM   #2
(female)

Fibrobugsme HB UserFibrobugsme HB User
Re: Please help! I can't continue to work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by syberdeeva View Post