It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-27-2011, 12:39 PM   #1
(female)

ld1129 HB Userld1129 HB User
SED rate rising? Help with lab tests

Hello, I am a first time poster but have been reading for about a month. I was diagnosed about 3 months ago after being tested for what felt like every disease in the world.

Question is that my SED rate (inflammation in blood) went from a 33 two months ago to 45. I thought it would go down because I take 150 mg of Voltaran (anti-inflammatory every day for the last 3-4 months) My white blood cells went from 8 to 11.4

I was just diagnosed today with MRSA (yes I am that lucky) Are my levels elevated because my body is fighting the infection? I am just new to reading my labs. I have to get blood work every 3-4 months per my Rheumatologist.

Thanks for any in site you can provide.

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: ld1129
caribear (07-29-2011), MeganV (07-29-2011)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-27-2011, 07:41 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

biogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB Userbiogirl71 HB User
Re: SED rate rising? Help with lab tests

Fighting an infection can definitely cause an inflammatory response. The may very well be why your sed rate and WBC are increasing. Hope you feel better soon!! Di

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-29-2011, 04:03 AM   #3
Inactive
(female)

MeganV HB User