It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-16-2012, 12:23 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

thefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB User
Less Sleep = More Pain, also less sleep more weight?

I'm not good at listening to my body but really am trying... One thing I've noticed is how much more pain I'm in if I've had 6 hours or less of sleep. Atleast I think this is the case... Hard to tell because I do tend to over do it.
But like last night, I got a max of 5 hours of sleep & boy do I hurt today! Feels like all my muscles hurt & many joints. I'm still figuring this out...
But does it seem like if you get less than like 6 hours sleep the pain really sets in & harder to do stuff?
Yesterday I started doing stuff outside. You know, cleaning up everyone's messes & cleaning the dead plants out of my strawberries, flowers, ect... Maybe a min after I started my left hand became really weak feeling & hard to use. Both hands, wrists & arms feel sore down to the bone & joints. More weak also...

Also, I have a hard time with my weight. I gained weight out of know where years ago. A few yrs later it melted off very easily. Then when fibro kicked in the weight piled on. I maintain but want to lose.