It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-06-2012, 05:37 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

tmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB Usertmrots HB User
stiff neck

As if the hand throbbing, ball of feet pain and general discomfort wasnt' enough, I woke up with a stiff neck going down to the arm. I started lifting really light weights two days ago and am paying for it now. I hate when this happens, as it will last for days and sleeping is just awful. I was allergic to the last muscle relaxer and cant afford another visit to the doctor for another so I know it's just time, but it is soooo annoying.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-07-2012, 10:51 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

thefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB User
Re: stiff neck

Hey there!
Try calling your Doc & ask for a prescription to try another med. Mine has been really good at sendin in prescriptions if I call & ask. Worth a shot

I always have the neck pain but go through phases when it's so stiff & hurts so much I can barely turn it... Happens for days, finally doing alittle better. The muscle relaxers don't help me with it not sure why...
Back injury~ 2005
Severe Degenerative Disk, Arthritis, Mild Scoliosis.
Fibromyalgia diagnosed 2009
Neuropathy
Migraines?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-07-2012, 11:05 AM   #3
(female)

farmgirl12 HB Userfarmgirl12 HB User

I have tennis balls in a sock that I can massage my neck with this help a bit . I also use a hot water bottle to warm the neck before I use the balls , yes it hurts but does feel better after. Hope you find some relief soon

Old 05-07-2012, 01:30 PM   #4
(female)