It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-23-2012, 12:42 PM   #1
(female)

trobinson HB User
Fm, myoclonus, dystonia

Hello All,
I am new to the message board. I'm a 41 year old female that was diagnosed in 2009 with myoclonus and dopa-responsive dystonia. I didn't get the fibromyalgia diagnosis until the beginning of this year. I'm not sure which really came first though. I have had constant pain since my early thirties. Then I thought that the myoclonus and dystonia was making me feel awful. Really...how much jerking and locking up can a body do without some kind of pain? It has caused the demise of a relationship and some friendships because no one can understand that doesn't have Fibromyalgia. It hurts if I am lightly touched on my shoulders, arms, and legs. I'm tired all of the time and admittedly sometimes just right out cranky. I am currently taking Cymbalta for the fibromyalgia and Dopamine for the dystonia. Nothing helps with the myoclonus.

Does anyone else out here, have accompanying myoclonus or dystonia?

Any feedback would be much appreciated. Have a wonderful day. Thanks~

The following user gives a hug of support to trobinson:
mom477 (05-24-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 05-23-2012, 01:55 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

thefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB Userthefarm HB User
Re: Fm, myoclonus, dystonia

Hey there,