It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-21-2012, 10:25 PM   #1
(male)

ponytaildave HB User
Unhappy ponytaildave

hello this is my first time on here I have been recently diagnos with fibromyalgia I had noticed I felt like I was steadily becoming weaker and weaker and can't stand for any length of time I was in a motorcycle accident and broke a few bones and after that I began to really feel the pain all over it can vary from stabbing pain or just feels like I can't walk when I wake up in the morning my arms and legs feel weighted down and it is random pain throughout my entire body, the doctor has me on Gabapentine, Cymbata, and Hydrocodone and that doesn't seem to help at all. I take care of my girlfriend who is dying from ALS she is in a wheelchair and on a ventilator with no help from her family I take care of her 24/7 with my pain increasing I don't know how much longer I can continue as it is hard to transfer her from bed to wheelchair and back again also just repositioning her, she only has less than a yr so I really don't know what to do now. any thoughts

The following user gives a hug of support to ponytaildave:
Gunner58 (06-22-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 06-22-2012, 12:12 AM   #2
Inactive
(female)

Rhaquel HB UserRhaquel HB UserRhaquel HB UserRhaquel HB User
Re: ponytaildave

How to safely move a patient from bed to chair: the hoyer lift. That is what its time for. This is a sling seat, pshe sits in the hammock chair, and it can all be wheel to the next place, crank up to get on a high spot, or goes low to a recliner.