It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2012, 11:57 PM   #1
(female)

Frumgirl HB User
Please Help- Vomiting and Husband

-----------
note: diagnosed with fibro by one rheumatologist; another rheumatologist says its not fibro and suspects MS; going to neurologist in a month; low vitamin D levels brought back up to nearly normal, but haven't noticed a difference in the way I feel; positive for EBV within the last six months, finally my most recent blood test says it's gone now, but lingering symptoms of extreme exhaustion and tiredness are sticking around; it's been about a year since rheumatologic symptoms appeared, and have been trying to figure out what's going on since then
------------

I have been vomiting several times a week, out of nowhere, for a few months. Absolutely nothing precipitates it; I have even kept a journal trying to figure out anything that might be bringing it on...but nothing I can think of. I will vomit four or five times and then be back to normal. Tonight I felt the familiar feeling in my stomach that told me something was going to come back up soon, so I went to the bathroom, sat on the floor in front of the toilet, and waited for my stomach to convulse. I do NOTHING to try to bring the food back up; it is just forced up and out by my stomach, I guess. I threw up a few times (was in the bathroom for about five minutes) and when I came out my husband asked me if I was bulimic. EDIT: I don't understand why all of the sudden he asked if I was bulimic, because the vomiting has been an ongoing issue and I have never tried to hide it from him. He is aware that lately this happens several times a week, and has been aware of it since it started a few months ago. I promised him that I was not making myself vomit, and then he proceeded to ask, "then why are you vomiting?"