It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-25-2012, 11:48 PM   #1
(female)

shanny964 HB User
New to the fibromyalgia board

Hello, I am new to the fibromyalgia board. I experience the following symptoms daily:
Swollen hands upon awakening with severe stiffness all over my body, hard to move, gets better over an hour or so.
Severe upper back pain, shoulder pain, hip pain, knee pain, wrist pain.
I use biofreeze all day through work. I take Viatamin D, E, Omega 3, B12. I take daily baths with pure peppermint oil which helps for a couple of hours. I have tried a variety of medications, chiroprator, heating pads, ice packs. I am not sure what to try anymore. I wish the pain would just lessen so i do not feel like ive been hit by a truck...
Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for listening.

Old 07-26-2012, 08:02 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

janewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB User
Re: New to the fibromyalgia board

I've had some luck with a gentle Pilates class, just to loosen up the back. I also love and adore my massage therapist. (Chiropractor I found not so useful.)

The Following User Says Thank You to janewhite1 For This Useful Post:
shanny964 (07-28-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 07-26-2012, 09:32 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

noevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB Usernoevr HB User

HI, I was diagnosed in 2000. I use epson salts in my hot baths, like that a lot. Also, Lidoderm patches (prescriiption) are wonderful topical lidocaine patches that take the edge off. You can wear several at a time. Love those.