It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-12-2012, 05:45 PM   #1
(female)

rjm77 HB User
Question Is this the fibro?

Hi everybody,

I am a newbie here. I have recently been diagnosed with fibro and psoriatic arthritis. My doctors have been no help at all. They just say "you have x,y,z" and then want to prescribe me a bunch of pills but give me no explanations at all. I am stuck researching symptoms on my own and trying to figure out what's what.

I have had symptoms for years and seen countless doctors. Finally, I have received some diagnoses', but little explanation of anything. Through my own research, I have figured out that a lot of the symptoms I have had (and thought were something else) are related to the fibro.

Here is my current issue (it seems to change daily *rolling eyes in disgust):

I have been having excruciating pain in my right shoulder. I thought I pulled a muscle, I went to the chiropractor (who I see regularly) and he did some treatments which helped very little. It was excruciating, constant pain for about 2-1/2 weeks, then suddenly the pain went away and I was left with numbness and tingling in my right arm for about a week. Then suddenly the pain came back and it's even worse than the first time.