It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-25-2012, 10:08 AM   #1
(female)

tanasmom HB Usertanasmom HB Usertanasmom HB User
Unhappy Symptoms come and go???

Hi !!! I was just wondering if your Fibro symptoms come and go and if so, how often? I started having problems in March and this month was diagnosed with Fibro. The doctor put me on Neurontin 3 weeks ago. Out of the blue, the last 4 days, I have almost felt like myself again !!! I was hopeful the Neurontin was working. Then this morning I woke up feeling like a truck had been dropped on me in my sleep.
I am still new to all this so I was just wondering...will the symptoms just come and go like that? It's almost cruel to have several days of feeling good...it's like having to go from starving to gourmet meals and back to starving again. I had forgotten how feeling good feels and I am sooooo depressed today that all my symptoms are back.

Thanks for listening !!! Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Old 08-25-2012, 12:12 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Agenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB User
Re: Symptoms come and go???

Hi, yes the symptoms come and go for me too, and there is no rhyme or reason to it. You will get used to it although it is a pain in the**** sometimes. All you can do is rest when you get the hit by a truck feeling and make the most of the good days.

It does seem cruel to go from feeling good to awful again but if the alternative is too feel bad all the time, we would all pick the good days bad days way.

Regards,

The following user gives a hug of support to Agenda:
tanasmom (08-25-2012)
The Following User Says Thank You to Agenda For This Useful Post:
tanasmom (08-25-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-26-2012, 12:37 AM   #3
(female)