It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-24-2012, 08:09 AM   #1
(female)

wheezy HB User
FM symptoms... could I have FM?

Ok here goes. I am a 39 year old female and I have been experincing strange symptoms for about 10 years now. My first visit to one doctor had me seeing a neuro who performed limited exam with no abnormalities so I was told I had general anxiety and given meds for that. I just know its not that. The symptoms I have felt at varying degrees have been

tingling in limbs but never numbness. Could last minutes or days.
Feet and calves always feel like they are vibrating inside. Have this all the time.
Headaches a lot. From clusters to tension to what the heck is going on in my head aches.
Feet are cold a lot.
A couple of times I have had feeling of sun burn on my skin in arms and legs but no burns.
Skin can feel bruised in places but no marks. It's like my skin hurts. Have a spot right now on my right top leg on side of my hip.
Eye glass prescription changes with every eye exam.
Feet lower back and neck ache after walking or standing for extended periods.
Upon waking I can experience heel pain (daily), lower back pain, neck stiffness, or shoulder pain.
I sometimes wake up feeling like I'm shaking but it seems to be internal. Don't like that feeling at all!
Tinnitus.
Sometimes I just feel weird. Can't describe it really just feel wrong.

There are others but I can't remember them all. Anyway should I mention FM to doctor on October 1 st or is this not what FM is like? Should I see if he mentions it first? Don't know what to do..,
Thanks for reading!!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-24-2012, 11:25 AM   #2
Veteran
(female)

Agenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB UserAgenda HB User
Re: FM symptoms...could I have FM?