It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-28-2012, 11:05 AM   #1
(female)

jessann80 HB User
Unhappy I'm new to this and I'm so sad...

Hello,

My name is Jessica and I was recently been diagnosed with FM. My problems started a little over 2 years ago at the very end of my second pregnancy. After my daughter was born I always felt like I had the flu. It has progressively gotten worse and I was diagnosed about 2 months ago with FM after a very long wait to finally get in with a Rehumatologist. Whats worse is it just seems to be gettign worse, and worse, and worse with no end in sight.

I hurt everywhere and it is a pain that is really hard to put into words. Sometimes it burns but more often it is a horrible ache that feels like it goes all the way to my bones. It is just so horrible, I am only 31, I have 2 young children and I feel like I am 90. I can't do things with them that I wish I could. I am thankful for good days and I try to do as much with them as I can. I just can't believe this is my life now.

I cried when I found this board because I read stories from all of you and things jump out at me that sound just like me. It is a relief to find people who get it.

I was taking Voltaren but it caused my BP to spike so I had to stop taking it and today my Dr. is going to start me on Cymbalta. I'm a little bit afraid of it but I am honestly willing to try anything.

I have been able to find one trigger, EDTA. I have taken that out fo my diet and it does seem to make a difference

I'm just very thankful to have found this board and a few people that understand. My husband tries but he just doesn't get it.

Thanks for letting me vent!

The following 2 users give hugs of support to: jessann80
jroseliver (09-29-2012), tanasmom (09-28-2012)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-28-2012, 12:54 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)