It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-04-2012, 11:02 PM   #1
(female)

aadj926 HB User
New to Fibro..

Hey everyone. I am new to the healthboards as well as being diagnosed with Fibro. I am having a very difficult time accepting that it is only Fibro and Anxiety causing all of this pain. I am only 25 and am in pain everyday, every minute. I have chest, shoulder and arm pain the most. I have recently been getting "attacks" on my rib cage, legs and hips. Originally I was going to the ER every night because I thought I was having a heart attack because I had the symptoms. I panic everytime I have the left arm and chest pain, which just causes everything else to flare up. If my legs hurt; I think I have a blood clot. I think the worst and it is destroying my life. I am on Lyrica and Ativan, but nothing works. I just want to make sure that it is Fibro and someone understands all of this pain that is constant. No one I talk to comprehends the pain and some think I am full of it. Thank you all for reading my rant. Any responses would be appreciated.

Old 11-05-2012, 05:35 AM   #2
(female)

jessiesmom88 HB Userjessiesmom88 HB Userjessiesmom88 HB User
Re: New to Fibro..