It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Fibromyalgia Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2012, 06:12 PM   #1
Inactive
(female)

griz55 HB User
Fibromyalgia

Hi, I'm a newbie to this board, and diagnosed with fibro this year after 30 years of suffering, and going to drs and drs and them thinking I'm crazy and trying to push their antidepressants on me as a cure-all. Thank God, I had the foresight to not go along with their diagnosis as I didn't agree with it, I just knew something else was wrong with me, something they couldn't discover from a blood test or a sleep test. What I know I have is the after effects of a virus assault on my body more than 30 years ago, my body that never recovered from the fatigue and pain of this virus, like it left it's "memory" internally in me, which has become fibromyalgia, as the virus is gone now. That's what I got left with. Try describing that to a dr., that really blows their mind b/c many do not believe in fibromyalgia, they think something else is wrong. Well, maybe something else is, so they do an elimination process before they say they don't find anything wrong. It's rare, rare, rare, for a dr to say yep fibromyalgia, they hesitate to give this diagnosis, even now.
Ok, so I have fibromyalgia, my body and mind racked by pain, and lately, I'm noticing a burning pain within my body occasionally, lasts for hours sometimes, and some days I don't get it. Sigh. I'm learning to deal with fibromyalgia b/c I want to be proactive to help my condition, and may be my story to help others as well.I look forward to chatting with others with this condition, and like to hear what others do to deal with the body aches/pain, brain fog, and unrefreshed sleep and what helps them with this syndrome. Thank you.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-23-2012, 07:59 AM   #2
Facilitator
(female)