It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-24-2007, 09:31 PM   #1
(male)

TeddyJohn86 HB User
Hammertoe Surgery Information

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to this message board but have been overviewing everyone's posts for weeks. I wanted to start a thread completely dedicted to hammertoes for everyone interested in information on surgery.
I'm 20 years old, and had a pretty bad case of rigid (fixed) hammertoes on my left foot, and flexible ones on my right. All my toes were affected except the big toes. To be 100% correct I think the Doctor classified them as claw toes. Although I really didn't suffer from any pain unless I was sqeezing into small tipped shoes, a very large callus had formed on the ball's of my feet which made it hard to wear shoes and walk smoothly. Also, I was always self-conscious about the way my feet looked, I never wore sandals.