It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-30-2007, 11:17 AM   #1
(female)

sweetpea.73 HB User
Bunion Surgery still swelling after 3mths

I'm very new to the message boards and decided to join today. I was hoping to get some feed back on this subject. I'm almost 4 months post bunion surgery. I was just seen today by a lymphedema theraphist for swelling in my right foot from having bunion surgery. I had a bunion down from my big toe that is still pretty swollen and still tender. Also, I had a bunion down from my little toe. That one really is not bothering me but is also still a little swollen.

All I can wear is tennis shoes. I cannot fit my foot into any other shoe and I work in an office. On top of this I just started a new job. The therapist fitted me with a compression stocking to help bring down the swelling. I was wondering if anyone has had this problem after around 4 months and what you did to help the swelling and if anyone has seen one of these therapist and if it helped.

The following user gives a hug of support to sweetpea.73:
Pritz (10-07-2011)
The Following User Says Thank You to sweetpea.73 For This Useful Post:
jackjoe (06-05-2011)
Old 06-30-2007, 10:21 PM   #2
(female)

tootsie:) HB User
Re: Bunion Surgery still swelling after 3mths

Hi sweetpea,