It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-16-2001, 10:56 AM   #1

burtongirl77 HB User
Exclamation Calcium Deposit on top of Foot?

hi everyone...
I'm new to this, so bear with me.
I'm a 24 year old female from Denver, CO.
For several months now, the top of my right foot has been hurting. Like a dull ache. But what's weird, it only happens late at night when I'm not wearing shoes. So I thought I had arthritis in my foot and took the pain by taking pills to ease it at night. Then about after a month of this pain, I noticed what seemed like a sac of fluid on the right side on top of my right foot about the size of a half dollar...then I got really worried. The fluid sac got larger and the pain got more instense..but mind you ONLY at night. Then it really started to hurt and I noticed a few months after the sac appeared, it started to harden. Now, today, the hard spot is located where the sac and the pain originates and its getting more and more pronounced as you can see it poking through my skin. And recently, I noticed that my two last toes are getting numb at night. What is this? can someone help me?

Thanks in Advance.

Old 10-16-2001, 01:20 PM   #2

burtongirl77 HB User
Talking

Thank you so much!

I think that is what exactly what I have!

I have made an appointment for tomorrow morning to see a doctor and see what's up with it.

thanks again!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 10-16-2001, 01:46 PM   #3

siouxzee HB User
Well cool On that page I showed you, the doctor there says that the one he shows needs surgery but mine was that big and didn't need surgery. Most doctors will try and treat you first by draining the fluid and then injecting the sac with cortisone. Some of them try this 2 or 3 times before resorting to surgery. Discuss trying the draining first if your doc wants to jump on surgery.