It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2007, 03:22 AM   #1
(female)

noname12345 HB User
achy feet in the morning

When I get up in the morning, my feet are very achy and sore. The first 10 steps I take are very painful. My feet aren't swollen, just achy. The pain goes away as I walk more and more, but those first few steps really hurt! Any ideas on why?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-04-2007, 03:48 PM   #2
(female)

cantwalk HB User
Re: achy feet in the morning

sounds like you've developed plantar faciitis. i got them somehow after surgery but you can also get them if you're on your feet alot. muscles under the foot-facsia mucle gets sore and aches with first steps in the morning.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-04-2007, 04:26 PM   #3
(female)

noname12345 HB User

Hmm . . . I'll have to look into it. I'm a teacher, so I am on my feet all day!

Old 12-04-2007, 08:48 PM   #4
(female)

Socrriss18 HB User

Sounds like plantar fasciitis. I had an injury and tore mine, and by not letting it heal I developed chronic tears and other problems, and just had surgery.