It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-29-2009, 03:37 AM   #1
(female)

pearl 55 HB User
Am i doing the right thing?

Im new to this thread business. Only went on the site a few days ago its mind boggling what you can learn from other people. Im scheduled for double bunion surgery June or July and since reading all these threads you do wonder if eveything will be ok after the surgery and will it be worthwhile. I dont know quite what type of surgery it is but i will find out then i can compare it to others of the same nature. I would like to talk to others who have had both feet done together and what are their thoughts on this.Also will i need a wheelchair for a few weeks.My husband still thinks i will be able to cook his dinner and do the washing and a wheelchair should be able to help me do these things.I think hes in for a bigger shock than me!!Anyway some advice would be very grateful.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-29-2009, 09:37 AM   #2
(female)

panthersunday HB User
Re: Am i doing the right thing?

Miss Pearl, you follow your doctors orders when it comes to being on your feet. I had a triple arthodesis with an achilles lengthening done. It took nearly 4 months to get back on my feet and my husband survived cooking for the both of us. He also did the dishes and laundry. I hope he realizes that you can't hurry the process because he wants too. Good Luck with your surgery and keep us posted on your progress. God Bless You. Mary

Last edited by panthersunday; 04-29-2009 at 09:38 AM. Reason: proper english

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-29-2009, 06:48 PM   #3
(female)

MsTammy HB User