It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2010, 07:38 AM   #1
Veteran
(female)

kelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB Userkelly4004 HB User
Unhappy mortons neuroma surgery

Hi, I am new to this, but I really need some advice. I had mortons neuroma surgery between my second and third toes. My pod went in through the top, after surgery he said I had the largest neuroma he had ever seen. I had my surgery dec. 30 2009. It has been 7 weeks. I still can not put any wieght on the ball of my foot. It feels like there is a ball in there and it hurts worse than the original neuroma only lower down on my foot. I can not put my bare foot on the floor at all, like to shower it turns deep red almost purple, swells horribly and it hurts ,also it send pins and needles feeling clear up my leg to my hip. I still can not bend or flex any of my toes on this foot. My pod says this is all normal, I am not sure it is I am a little scared that something else my be going on. Has anyone else had any experiences like this continuing for so long after surgery?
Any advice please verging on desperate
kelly

The Following User Says Thank You to kelly4004 For This Useful Post:
Mema65 (09-27-2011)
Old 02-17-2010, 08:46 AM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User
Re: mortons neuroma surgery