It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-08-2011, 01:18 PM   #1
Senior Veteran
(female)

debbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB Userdebbie g HB User
9th foot surgery coming up

i am baack! just came from the surgeon. i now have a claw/hammer toe on my right 2nd toe. the fused foot is fine. i had tears in my eyes because i cant catch a break on my feet. i never thought i would have another foot surgery. i have been posting since 2006 and i probably will til the day i die. there is no guarantee this surgery will work, but he said it will help. i am looking at the beginning of nov. as we are going to europe in october. its an out patient surgery with 12 weeks recovery. no skiing. i am so depressed and my poor husband cant believe it. i would love to hear from you. debbie

The following 5 users give hugs of support to: debbie g
indaslot (08-09-2011), roxygirl1 (08-08-2011), stepbystep89 (08-08-2011), swimbunnie (08-09-2011), Twix (08-08-2011)
Old 08-08-2011, 07:16 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User
Re: 9th foot surgery coming up

Aw, Debbie! What a bummer! You have been thru so much with your feet (you and me together!) that I hate it for you. This is a tough surgery from what I understand. Will be thinking about you when the time comes...keep us posted.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-09-2011, 06:18 AM   #3
Veteran
(female)

Chubstercat HB UserChubstercat HB User