It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-23-2011, 11:00 PM   #1
(female)

Ninay2007 HB User
Smile Ankle Instability

Hi,im a 22 year old student with some serious ankle issues.I had ankle instability from multiple severe sprains and had a brostrom procedure back in May 2010.I recently severely sprained it again and I am pretty sure that brostrom repair is ruined because my ankle practically touched the floor.My question is that since it's obvious I will need ankle surgery again ahould I have another brostrom procedure done again or should I have something stronger to repair my ankle once and for good.I've heard of procedures where people had cadaver tendons to replace the old ones. Anyone ever have this surgery? What was it like?anyone have experience with having a brostrom repair and reinjuring it?

Old 12-27-2011, 01:55 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Hollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB UserHollywood48 HB User
Re: Ankle Instability