It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Foot & Ankle Problems Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-23-2012, 11:42 PM   #1
(female)

cherrylimeade HB User
Arch pain after rest

Hoping to get some advice on the pain I've been having in the arch of my left foot:

It started about a month and a half, maybe two months ago. There is a specific, localized pain in the arch of my left foot, right at the back of the arch (immediately in front of my heel) on the bottom of the foot. It feels like a stabbing type of pain. I work as a bartender/waitress, and therefore am on my feet for 45-50 hours a week for work, plus whenever I'm on the go during my time off. When I waitress, I wear a skirt with dress flats, which have no support for 7-10 hours on a cement floor. The pain started after a longer week of work (60-ish hours with a 10:30 AM-2:00 AM shift involved). It tends to hurt more after resting - when I get up in the morning, after a long car ride, and if I'm able to get a break to sit down and eat at work. It gets better as I'm on my feet for longer, but it seems that the longer I'm on my feet, the more it hurts once I do rest.