It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Gallbladder Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-31-2012, 09:51 PM   #1
(female)

kbteague HB User
Question ? Is this my gallbladder? Normal tests, next steps???

Hello,

I am new to the HBoards and need some help, I will apologize in advance for the long post.

Starting in January I have had what I thought were 4 "stomach viruses", nausea, vomiting, pain, and yellow diarreah. During my last episode at the end of April the pain was bad enough I went to dr. After feeling on my abdomen and finding bile in my urine, she sent me to have blood tests and an ultrasound. All came back normal.

Then 3 weeks ago, it started again in the morning before work. I had nausea and vomited once (no food all fluid or bile), slimy or mucus surrounding diarreah, after being at work for several hours the pain became severe. The pain was on the right side above and below my belly button and went around to my back. Tried to get to dr, who didn't have an appt. until later in the day. While on the phone the nurse asked me about symptoms and instructed me to go the the ER. ER did CT with IV contrast and blood tests after giving me pain and nausea meds. Before 3 hours pain returned and Dr. said nothing showed on tests. Suggested I may have "chronic appendicitis" but not acute so go home drink fluids, make an appt. with regular dr offered pain meds for home, but said I had some so no need. (When I've gotten prescriptions for pain I never take all of them so I have plenty, if I'm taking pain meds I'm in serious pain)!