It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Gallbladder Message Board
Post New Thread   Reply Reply
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-21-2013, 11:54 AM   #1
(female)

roxybell HB Userroxybell HB Userroxybell HB User
Surgery Tomorrow, 2-22-13

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting, though I've been reading for a while now.

I saw the surgeon this morning and I'm having my gallbladder removed tomorrow morning at 7:30am - after nearly 6 months of pain, tests and tons of frustration and stress. I'm very scared and could REALLY use some support and POSITIVE experiences given.

Thanks in advance!
Lisa

Old 02-21-2013, 12:04 PM   #2
Facilitator
(female)

Titchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB UserTitchou HB User
Re: Surgery Tomorrow, 2-22-13

You shouldn't be scared! It's a very easy procedure and you'll feel better immediately. Just be sure to stay on a fat free diet for a couple of weeks. The slowly add fat back in. You'll be fine. It take longer to to highlight your hair than to take your gb out.

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Titchou For This Useful Post:
Bella143 (02-25-2013), roxybell (02-21-2013)
Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-21-2013, 12:05 PM   #3
(female)

charlotte890 HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by roxybell View Post
Hi Everyone,

I saw the surgeon this morning and I'm having my gallbladder removed tomorrow morning at 7:30am - after nearly 6 months of pain, tests and tons of frustration and stress. I'm very scared and could REALLY use some support and POSITIVE experiences given.

Thanks in advance!
Lisa
What were your symptoms?

Did you have a hida scan?

x

Old 02-21-2013, 12:24 PM   #4
(female)

maggiemoo HB User