It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-31-2004, 08:31 AM   #1

sqwonky HB User
white bumps on lips

Hi I posted this in the skin care board, but nobody responded, perhaps this is a more appropriate place for my question.

Recently i noticed i have these little white bumps on my top lip, and a couple days after that i noticed them in the corner of my lip as well. I cant really tell if they itch or anything, but the ones in the corner of my mouth seem kinda sore. I was just wondering if anyone knows what they are, as i cant seem to find much information on the web about white bumps on lips. I was wondering if they were anything to worry about, like maybe from a STD or something.

thanks,
sqwonky

Old 09-25-2004, 10:15 AM   #2

tgum HB User
Re: white bumps on lips

I can't say exactly what these are as i am not a doctor,but i have these to.They are sort of pin head sized and are in clusters on the inner side of my lips.It is very rare,but sometimes towards the corners of my mouth one might seem sore and it is possible to squeeze it.I have never been to see my doctor as i honestly believe that they are like fatty deposits under the skin.There are many places on the body that you can get these.If you are still worried,go to the doctor.I am NOT a doctor,and can not give a proper diagnosis.Good luck.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 09-26-2004, 03:48 AM   #3

stacey01 HB User