It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-14-2004, 01:30 PM   #1
Veteran
(female)

Hope25 HB User
Ideal Breakfast?

What would you say is the ideal breakfast that can leave you less fatigued? I drink a cup of coffee with lots of milk and a donut, or cereal. I feel that it doesn't give me enough energy. I'm 28 and I've been drinking coffee for the past 3 years. Before that it was just cereal. Any advice?

Old 12-14-2004, 02:54 PM   #2
(male)

lugter HB User
Re: Ideal Breakfast?

Good quality plain oatmeal is great. Eat it with milk, slices of banana, and a bit of liquid honey (or whatever its called) on top, just to make it taste better. Avoid sugar if you can...honey is better. And even better, avoid the coffee, it has never done anybody anygood. Make a glas of fresh juice if you can, or just have a big glas of water. Take vitamins to.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-14-2004, 03:33 PM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

quincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB Userquincy HB User

Have more protein. A boiled egg, whole grain toast, a bit of something sweet on it (honey, jam, peanut butter..etc), and coffee.

You're fatigued because the carbs burn up too fast. Oatmeal plus an egg would be good as well.

An egg! keeps me for as long as 6 hours (although I usually don't wait that long)

quincy

Old 12-14-2004, 04:30 PM   #4
Veteran
(female)

Hope25 HB User

Yes but eggs have too much cholesterol, no?

Old 12-14-2004, 05:03 PM   #5

Lisa43017 HB User

Try more protein along with your carbs, possibly even some fat like peanut butter.

Old 12-14-2004, 05:07 PM   #6
Inactive
(male)

Losec20mg HB User

im sorry but there is eggs in the donut you are eating..a donut with a coffee is really junk..no wonder you are so tired..