It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-18-2007, 12:29 AM   #1
(female)

define_truth HB User
Sick every morning for 9 years... what is going on??

This is my first time posting on the General Health forums but I thought that I would give it a shot to try and get some suggestions or see if anyone else has ever experienced anything similar to this.

For the past 9 years, I have been sick every single morning. By sick, I mean that I wake with nausea and often vomit. For the past 9 years, I've been trying to find out what the problem is and what's going on, but to no avail. It's not even as simple as waking up sick every single morning, either. It gets more complicated than that, of course.

If I wake up at 6am, I will definitely be sick. If I wake up at 11am, there's a chance that I'll be perfectly fine. It seems that it only affects me if I wake up early. It has nothing to do with the amount of sleep that I'm getting because I could get 2 hours or 12, it doesn't make a difference.

Throughout my quest to find out why I've been blessed with the morning sickness from hell, many things have been ruled out. I was tested for H. Pylori, and the test came back inconclusive so I was treated for it and that did nothing. I have had blood tests done and everything has come back within a normal range. I had a sleep study done and that was completely normal. I had a G.I. consult and he determined that it has nothing to do with my stomach. I've had countless MRI's, CT scans, xrays, etc. (some to look directly for a solution to this and others due to other medical conditions). I should also mention that I have an Arnold Chiari Malformation Type I, spina bifida and scoliosis.