It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-2007, 08:17 PM   #1
(female)

PrettyInPink310 HB User
Question Intense stomach pain, cramping... Help!

Hello everyone, I'm looking for some much needed advice.

I'm a recent college grad who has had problems with bile reflux (not acid reflux) since I was 13. I take daily medications for it. Once in a blue moon I will get very ill, but it's a feeling I'm quite used to. It's a cold feeling in my stomach and I feel like I am going to throw up, but I take medicine to prevent that so it's just intense nausea for a while.

Recently I've had a new stomach problem. My doctor told me it's just a new manifestation of what already happens to me. She said I just over-produce bile. But the problem with this is I find that often people just attribute any problem I have to my stomach and I wonder if they are missing something or overlooking anything.

This happens to me about 5 to 10 minutes after I am done eating. Last time it was cheerios, today it was a chocolate bar so I can't find a common link. I get sudden, intense abdominal cramping and nausea and have diarreha (spelling?). It feels like someone is sitting on my lower abdomen. It's the type of intense nausea that you don't know if you're going to throw up or have the diarreha. I've never thrown up, but again, I take medicine to prevent that but I sure feel like I need to. But what is odd, and frightening, is I get extreme chills, get very shaky, and oddly extremely fatigued. I get up from the bathroom and am okay for about three to five minutes, then it hits me again. This lasts for about 1 1/2 to 2 hours.