It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-13-2007, 06:29 PM   #1
(female)

RG82 HB User
Losing my Mind!

Hello, I am new to this thing so Im not too sure what I am doing here. Anyway, in August I was diagnosed with SLE. I was having major issues with my joints hurting. A different bone would hurt every other night. It was getting quite annoying. Not too long after I went to the ER in so much pain. I thought I had conjunctivitis....well I had shingles. Oh and that was painful. This was in September. Well, they gave me valtrex and tobradex. It started to go away! I was starting to feel better but then it came back again. This was right after I got off the eye drops. This time it was in my cornea. I cant understand why this kept happening. I am currently on valtrex permantly so I dont go blind. However, no one seems to have an answer as to why this keeps happening. My father asked me if I had HIV because that is what he associates Shingles with....when I asked my Eye Doc, he said not to worry about HIV. I also asked my Rheumy, and she said its uncommon to have Lupus with HIV but if it made me feel better go take a test. I am actually deathly afraid. But in any event, is Lupus the same as HIV? I have tried looking up all over the internet but I get a mix of things! Does anyone know? Its making me sick to my stomach all the time!

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-13-2007, 10:40 PM   #2
(female)

sweetme1967 HB User
Re: Losing my Mind!

see an infective diseases doctor he will tell you

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 11-14-2007, 06:08 AM   #3
Senior Veteran
(female)

janewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB Userjanewhite1 HB User