It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2007, 10:15 PM   #1
(female)

wisangel HB User
"Fruity"-smelling urine, other symptoms...but I'm not diabetic(??)

For the past 3 days, I've noticed a strong, "fruity" smell coming from my urine everytime I urinate. Being that I work in healthcare and have encountered this same smell before(in patient's urine), I know this could be a possible sign of diabetes. However, I am not diabetic and, up until now, had no reason to suspect I could be.