It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2008, 06:51 PM   #1
(male)

vf31 HB User
Unhappy pinkish blood in my stool

im a 23 year old male,

this morning i had to go number 2 and it was mostly diarrhea,. and after wiping i noticed pink coloring on the tp....right away i got nervous...and well all day ive been worried....im hoping its not anything serious, i do plan on going to the doc for it....ive gone to the bathroom a few times after cuz its diarrhea and it sucks, and each time theres been some pink blood... im not sure why i have diarrhea first of all...and im not a doctor but im sure its a blood thing and not discolored from some food i ate.

i do kno my diet is ******....lately i havent been eating very healthy and some days not eating quite a big amount of food due to lack of money and i dont drive....my weight seems alright and all....but i really would bet im not getting enough nutrients at all...i do plan to change this...

i guess im posting cuz, theres nothing right this moment i can do about the blood and diarrhea and i feel like, just sitting here, my body is bleeding for some reason on the inside and i cant relax.

ive read it could be hemorroids or maybe low fiber? or scariest of all even cancer...

im not looking for a diagnosis here, and i kno the best thing to do is see my doctor, and an appointment will be made if this persists, and maybe even still if it doesnt.

but is there anything anyone can say to help me calm down in the short term?

Last edited by vf31; 02-24-2008 at 06:51 PM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 02-24-2008, 08:47 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Soibhan HB User
Re: pinkish blood in my stool