It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2009, 08:02 PM   #1
(male)

unfit4life HB User
Am I a hopeless case???

Hey guys,

I was really scared to hell as I realized that I'm not even able to do even 5 simple push-ups!!!
I'm 25 now and a my profession is being a pilot for an airline.
Over the last years, I studied abroad and attend a flight school. It was such a stressful time that I didn't had any time left for myself in order to go in for doing sports.
I got my job now and almost everything is turning back to normal except for the concerns of my aeromedical doc.
He told me that I am getting to fat and that the results of my medical examination concerning the sports test was not very good.
He gave me the advice that I need to do sports, go out for some movement or something like that.
Anyway...I got to do something to be able of keeping my medical certificate, otherwise I would loose my job.

Beside of the job problem, I am not feeling good myself...I want to make a change, I want to feel better, I want to live healthy but I'm really despaired about how unfit I am now in this very moment.
Throughout the years I got very immobile and unfit. I can't run 5 min without being short of breath.
Not even 5 push-ups or a simple basic training.
Now my big question:
Is someone like me still be able to gain sportiness back???
Is there a chance for me in life again of being able to make more than 5 push ups?
And is it able to beat my great immovability?
How do you see it? Am I a hopeless case???

I am thankful for every comment!!!

Regards

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 01-03-2009, 09:15 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

Lindaru HB User
Re: Am I a hopeless case???