It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-07-2011, 08:27 PM   #1
(male)

MrDister78 HB UserMrDister78 HB UserMrDister78 HB User
Was going to Collapse at work From Sleepiness due to Machine sound

Is this normal??? Seems i am the only one to have this problem . At work i work in a lab place and there's alot of machines that have this constant hum sound.

Well i'm always sooo sleepy and keep yawning and my eyes wanna close and then my brain feels like it's gonna shut down.

today i felt like collapsing, i had to take a break and go out outside else i was gonna collapse for real.

Am i lacking vitamins or something OR is this common with many peolple and what can i do ? That's where i have to work

Im male age early 30s

Last edited by MrDister78; 04-07-2011 at 08:28 PM.

Old 04-13-2011, 01:59 PM   #2
(male)

Terry K HB User
Re: Was going to Collapse at work From Sleepiness due to Machine sound

I'm also experiencing similar problems, only mine seems to occur after eating....
If find any helpful info I would appreciate it if you could let me know & I will do so likewise.

You have my sympathies mate, I'm finding this really difficult at the moment

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-16-2011, 02:44 AM   #3
(female)

Texa HB UserTexa HB User

Does this sleepy feeling happen at home when the computer, fan or a/c is on? If not it could be fluorescent lights at your job.

Do you feel better once outside the building? Fluorescent lighting makes me very sleepy.

Old 04-29-2011, 07:53 AM   #4
Veteran
(female)

curly fry HB Usercurly fry HB Usercurly fry HB Usercurly fry HB Usercurly fry HB User

Don't know how I missed this the first time! I'm a professional sleepy head!! LOL.