It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-12-2011, 04:21 PM   #1
(male)

aj84 HB User
Strange sensation in index finger?

Hi all,

New user here but been going through many threads trying to figure out what is happening to me.

Bit of background, 27 years old, daily gym user with personal trainer and I work in IT with computers for probably around 18 hours a day...

On Monday morning, I had a bit of an accident walking down the stairs with a number of bags. Thought I reached the bottom only to find I was 2 away. Landed on my foot bent and heard the dreaded snap.

Hospital has checked it out etc, few fractures and I'm on crutches...

Now this is the first time I've used crutches so I am unsure if this is the cause.

Actual issue: I can't seem to use my index finger much on right hand!
I can move it up/down but left is difficult.

What is more strange is if I hold it up, its straight. But if I put pressure on it...for instance I went to unclip my laptop bag, the index finger moves in towards the second finger (so to the right).

Same thing happens if I bend the finger in, it moves to the right.

Very annoying and frustrating as I can barely type this thread out because everytime the finger hits a key, it moves in and hits the second finger.

I thought my left finger was doing the same but I can't replicate it now or if it is, it's very slight!

Any ideas?

Appreciate the answers/help

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 04-12-2011, 05:50 PM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

JJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB UserJJ HB User
Re: Strange sensation in index finger?