It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2011, 11:52 PM   #1
(female)

Bunneh HB User
Unhappy Pneumonia continues?

Hey guys! This is my first time posting on here but i joined this forum just to see if i could get some insight to my problem I've been having. So please help me out! <3

Two years ago, I had a horrible pain in my shoulder and back that i knew wasn't right. I had trouble breathing, i was coughing up mucus, and what was worse was my father believed it was nothing more than a pulled muscle and had be suffer with it for a week and a half. It was finally tot he point where it hurt to stand up and breathe as well as sit down or lay down to breathe. It was the worst pain i've felt in my life! Finally, I called up my family doctor and asked for an appointment against my father's wishes. Even with all of the pain i was going through, I drove myself to the doctor's office. When he asked me to breathe in i couldn't. This worried him to the point he had one of his nurses drive me to the hospital and got me into the ER pronto. Turns out, of course, I had pneumonia. They gave me antibiotics and within a few days i was all better to go to my anime convention.