It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-01-2012, 08:36 AM   #1
(female)

justiceandtruth HB User
Horrible heat intolerance, night sweats, Raynaud's... help... please...

This is my first time ever posting on a health-related message board. I'm pretty desperate and need some help. This is a long story, and if you have the stamina to read and respond...well....I'd actually be very impressed!

I'm a 38-year-old female, normal weight, fairly physically active. About a year ago, I started getting hot flashes and night sweats, with a real increase in severity within the last three months. I've always been pretty sensitive to the heat, but also within the last few months, I am literally burning up if it's over 70 degrees, and I sweat like a beast walking a minute from my car into work. Also, during the last month, when the heat is high, I get very lightheaded and on a few occasions, almost passed out. This has also started happening when I exercise. A week ago, I ended up in the ER due to dehydration, even though I drink plenty of fluids and now, they have a horrible time finding veins from which to draw blood. This was never a problem before.

A few other interesting symptoms - I have Raynaud's, which has gotten much worse during the last year or so. I've also had weird skin rashes on my shin and side - my doctor has no idea what they are. I also have something that my doc recently told me was levido reticularis, which basically means I have a pattern of lacy veins on my legs.

The lightheadedness has gotten so bad, I can't even function at work any more. I had normal thyroid tests, with only T4 slightly elevated, which the doc said was normal.

I know this is a ton of symptoms and is starting to sound like an episode of House, but if anyone has ever experienced anything similar, I'd love to hear about it.