It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

General Health Message Board

How to Correct Leaning Forward Posture and Shorter Stride length?

Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-26-2014, 02:13 AM   #1
JohnD999
(male)

JohnD999 HB User
How to Correct Leaning Forward Posture and Shorter Stride length?

Hi,

I'm an newbie here, so I'm sorry if this question has been asked before.
I have found that my stride length is getting shorter as I get older. Is there an exercise that will help counteract this tendency?

I have noticed that I lean forward (from the waist) whenI walk. When I notice this, I stop,. I make a slight movement to put my shoulders above my hips and above my heels.So I am standing upright. And I start again, (and I repeat the process every few steps).

Can anyone suggest an exercise that I can do to maintain the ability to walk without leaning forward? All of this 'rebalancing' is slow, and thats very frustrating.

Thank.
J

Last edited by moderator2; 08-26-2014 at 04:26 AM.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 08-26-2014, 04:55 AM   #2
lenvegas
Senior Veteran
(male)

lenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB Userlenvegas HB User
Re: How to Correct Leaning Forward Posture and Shorter Stride length?