It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-29-2006, 11:31 AM   #1
(female)

MomaB HB User
Unhappy Lost in my childs grief

I am new to this but I need some advise. I lost My mother Christmas Eve of 2004 and then less then a year later my son 12 year old autistic son died in a house just before Thanksgiving of 2005. Then to make matters worse my fathe died of a massive heart attack this past May. I am trying to get by the best I can and picking up the pieces of a life that seems to falling apart around me but I have five other children that have been affected and it seems like theres not enough of me to go around to help them all. There all in counseling but at night when they can't go to sleep or the youngest one says why isn't James coming home I feel like falling apart and I can't because I feel like I have to be the stong one. My husband is a wonderful man but sometimes it's just hard to talk about whats happoning to him. I don't have my parent here to talk to anymore and both me and my husband feel quilt over what happoned to our son.

I just need to know how I can pick up the pieces so that I can help my children through the grief that they are feeling expecially now that one year anniversay of there brothers death just past and Christmas is coming. I want my Children to have a good Christmas for the first time in two years and I don't know how to help them.

Last edited by MomaB; 11-29-2006 at 11:32 AM.

The following user gives a hug of support to MomaB:
yaral (07-28-2011)
Old 11-29-2006, 12:50 PM   #2
Veteran
(female)

susan kay HB User
Re: Lost in my childs grief