It appears you have not yet Signed Up with our community. To Sign Up for free, please click here....

Grief & Loss Message Board
Post New Thread   Closed Thread
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2006, 10:42 AM   #1
(female)

melodychase HB User
suggestions for Christmas

I lost my only child, Chase, on June 11 of this year. He was killed in an ATV accident. He was 19 and my world. I cannot even think clearly at this point. I am a middle-school English teacher; however, I have taken a years leave of absence. My family wants to do something special in memory of Chase at our family's Christmas this year. My sister asked if I had any suggestions, but I do not because I cannot even think clearly. Can anyone offer suggestions how we could help keep Chase's memory alive at our Christmas get together?

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-01-2006, 11:24 AM   #2
Senior Veteran
(female)

kathryn+2 HB Userkathryn+2 HB User
Re: suggestions for Christmas

We like to plant a tree in memory of our loved ones. Also instead of gifts each family member can chose a charity to donate to in Chase's name. Or you could call your local social services and find a family who can not afford Christmas and donate gifts ,food, and a tree to them in Chase's name.

I am very sorry for your loss. My thoughts and prayers are with you..Kat.

Sponsors Lightbulb

Old 12-01-2006, 12:48 PM   #3
(female)

angabeth HB User

Perhaps you could consider sponsoring a third world child or family through a charity- many charities will keep you updated on their progress and achievements. Your support could make a huge difference to someones life.
Wishing you love now and at Christmas,

Angela

Old 12-01-2006, 09:08 PM   #4
(female)

melodychase HB User

Quote:
Originally Posted by kathryn+2